One Read event October 24 thru December 16

Workflow: 
Published
Read with us!

Area schools and the Library invite readers of all ages to participate in the third annual ONE READ shared community reading experience October 24 - December 16.

The 2022 featured novel is Dry by Neal and Jarrod Shusterman. Dry is a fiction novel about how a catastrophic California drought turns a quiet suburban street into a war zone. When the drought escalates and water runs out, Alyssa and her family must fight for survival. 

Sign up here to participate in the One Read Challenge online.
Or download the app!

Just for signing up you receive one entry into a drawing for a $25 gift card. Complete the Reading or Listen badge to earn a second entry. Complete 6 of 10 badges to finish the Challenge and earn a third entry. Winners will be contacted by January 1, 2023.

Check out a copy of Dry - physical materials, audiobook, or eBook
Workflow: 
Published
Read Dry and join upcoming ONE READ events and activities at the Library
Workflow: 
Published
Listen to chapter summaries of Dry Dry Chapter Summaries
Library staff from St. Charles City-County Library and surrounding school areas are excited to read with you - and to you! Follow along as they read recorded chapter summary videos for Neal and Jarrod Shusterman's, Dry.
Meet the Author Alan Gratz Meet the Author: Alan Gratz
Alan Gratz discusses his new book "Two Degrees" in this pre-recorded author event. Gratz is at the top of his game, shining a light on our increasingly urgent climate crisis while spinning an action-packed story that will keep readers hooked and inspire them to take action.
Weather Spotting Photo Contest Weather Spotting Photo Contest
From dew on the morning grass, to fall leaves changing colors, to a storm rolling in, weather is all around us. Capture the beauty of weather and submit your photo for a chance to win!
Don't miss these other One Read classes including Emergency Preparedness, Growing Scientists - Weather, and Truth about Water Stress.
Workflow: 
Published

Readalikes for Kids

Readalikes for Teens

Readalikes for Adults